Review: Real Techniques Eye Starter Set

For a girl, it is important to have a gorgeous eyes and brows, we can enchance these features of ours by having the proper tools, such as the Real Techniques Eye Starter Set (RTESS). I have been purchasing my brushes online, my RTESS arrived two months ago, yes I know I’ve blog it soooo late, sorry (:

img_20160518_221825.jpgIMG_20160518_221920

The RTESS comes with five brushes, and a panoramic case which is bendable and has a hoop and loop fastener. Tha panoramic case is a dual carrier and stand keeps brushes organized on your counter or on the go. Also perfect for drying brushes upside-down. This set is perfect when you travel because it has already a case of its own.

  • Base Shadow Brush

– It helps applies for a smooth, flawless foundation of color. A flat tapered brush. This is good with liquid foundation as it will evenly apply the foundation or the concealer below the eye area or you can use this on blending the eye make-up in order for it to appear smooth and get rid of harsh and obvious lines.

IMG_20160518_221741-1

 

  • Deluxe Crease Brush

–  A soft, oversized design for effortless contouring. This is my least favorite among the five brushes maybe because I have a small eyes, and the brush is too big for it, when I used on the crease the shadows tend to be smudgy. I am tempted to use this as a concealer brush, I think it is a good idea.

.IMG_20160518_221656

  • Accent Brush

-This brush is designed for precision detailing, spotlighting, highlighting, and smudging. This is one of my favorite of this set next to the brow brush. I use this on applying a little bit of eyeshadow under the eye area.

IMG_20160518_221719

  • Pixel Point Eyeliner Brush

– The ultimate tool for precision application of liquid or cream eyeliner. If you’re a fan of using liquid eyeliner this is the best brush for you, it evenly applies the liquid liner because of its pointed tip. This brush is kinda chubby compared to the one that is sold individually.

1463548708428

 

  • Brow brush ❤ ❤

-This is my most favorite in the set, a distinctive shape brush which easily defines eyebrows. I am obsess if having a perfect brows, I often use this with a concealer or a light foundation on the outer edge of the brow after I have filled the sparse areas.

IMG_20160518_132309

 

This is a good start up brush kit for beginners, but if you have purchased other brushes with the same functions, then better to be happy with what you have for this is not really a must buy set. It is still a great value for your money though, fot the thought that you get five brushes for a price that isn’t so steep. I am happy with these brushes anyway since it also comes with the panaramic case which is perfect for travelling. This set cost me 850php.

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Dasa Lavric says:

    Wonderful post 💜

    Like

  2. Love these brushes!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

