Aint Laurent without Yves

Hello Dolls! This review is about my YSL ROUGE VOLUPTE no. 30 FAUBOURG PEACH and the YSL Teint Radiance Foundation in no. 12 Golden Ebony.

The casing of the lipstick is award winning as well as the cap of the foundation they’re being in case in a gold metallic tube. YSL logo is so stunning and this feels like a million dollar lipstick and foundation. lol

The lipstick shade that I got is #30 Faubourg Peach is actually a perfect mix of light apricot and a small hint of pink just to make it enough wearable even for palest skin tones. And my YSL Teint Radiance Foundation in #12 Golden Ebony, which is sadly, too dark of my skin tone, for now I am using it as my contour. The lipstick cost $37 and the foundation is £32.

The lipstick  is a peachy pink and very pigmented and to mention it is very creamy thats why it is very slippery like it will slide off. It is also has the scent of a peach candy. This doesn’t have a shimmer but due to its creamy formula it does have a sheen on it.

I’m sorry, I only took three photos. I promise I’ll edit this and have a swatch of both the foundation and the lipstick.

Enjoy reading. Much love, Diana (:

 

IMG_20160417_09033620160417_08334820160417_084316

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

